Board & Staff

Board of Trustees

  • Julie Chavez, Chair
  • Fidel Marquez, Vice-Chair
  • Diana Palomar Scott, Secretary
  • Scott Hodes, Treasurer
  • Martin R. Castro, Immediate Past Chair
  • Cleopatra Alexander
  • Armando M. Almendarez
  • Lilia Alvarado
  • Carlos R. Cardenas
  • Ramon Cepeda
  • Flavio Costa
  • Douglas Doetsch
  • Philip Fuentes
  • Patricia Lara Garza
  • Rita L. Knox
  • Joseph Luna
  • Felipe Morales
  • Nora Moreno Cargie
  • Raymond Mota
  • Clare Muñana
  • Sally Nieto
  • Miguel Noyola
  • Jessica Priego
  • Patricia Pulido Sanchez
  • Vonita Reescer
  • Jesse H. Ruiz
  • Valerie A. Smith
  • Renee Togher
  • Yolanda ‘Dusty’ Stemer
  • Derrick D. Wallery
  • Carlos Tortolero, President

Staff

Office of the President

  • Carlos Tortolero, President

carlos@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Administration

  • Rachel Blanco, Special Events Director

rachel@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Visual Arts

  • Cesáreo Moreno, Visual Arts Director, Chief Curator
  • Raquel Aguiñaga-Martinez, Visual Arts Associate Director/Registrar

raquel@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Permanent Collection

  • Rebecca Meyers, Permanent Collection Curator
  • Dolores Mercado, Associate Curator

rmeyers@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Education

  • Ricardo X. Serment, Director of Education
  • Eric J. Garcia, Arte Ambulante Coordinator
  • Marilyn Lara Corral, Arts Educator
  • Antonio Pazarán, Art Educator
  • Carina Yepez, Community Programs Coordinator
  • Kristin Enright, Teacher & Student Program Coordinator

rserment@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Business

  • Eimy G. Rosales, Business Director
  • Imelda Rodriguez, Business Coordinator

eimy@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Development

  • Danielle Villarreal-Trojanek, Special Events Manager

danielledanielle@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Yollocalli Arts Reach

  • Vanessa Sanchez, Director
  • Brenda Hernandez, School Programs Coordinator
  • Whitney Ross, Youth Development Advisor

yollocalli@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Operations

  • Alex Alvarado, Facilities Coordinator
  • Juan Lopez, Operations Assistant
  • Luis Martín Gamez, Maintenance Supervisor
  • Enrique Huizar, Maintenance

alex@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org

Tienda Tzintzuntzan -Gift Shop

  • Elizabeth Calderon - Shop Assistant
  • Jazmin Sandoval - Shop Assistant
  • Beatriz Avila - Shop Assistant

rachel@nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org