Auxiliary Board

About the Auxiliary Board
The purpose of the National Museum of Mexican Art’s (NMMA) Auxiliary Board is to engage young professionals in the work of the museum by raising funds and awareness. The group was launched in 2015 and members were instrumental in the promotion of the Museum’s first
Día de los Muertos: Love Never Dies Ball Fundraising event. In addition to this signature event, the Auxiliary Board plans social and fundraising projects and members volunteer on an ad hoc basis throughout the year.
Auxiliary Board Membership
Those invited to join this group are roughly between the ages of 25 and 40 and are primarily young professionals. Terms of service are one year in duration and renewable annually if membership requirements are met. It is expected that an active Auxiliary Board member of the National Museum of Mexican Art participate in the following manner:
  • Submit a completed application
  • Give or get a minimum of $250 annually (ticket sales, donations, etc.)
  • Participate in monthly working committee meetings as available
  • Attendance at all quarterly general meetings is strongly encouraged. However, attendance at a minimum of two meetings is required.
  • Submit and update mailing lists, and recruit friends and co-workers for the various Auxiliary Board events.
Auxiliary Board Enrollment
Applications from potential auxiliary members are reviewed twice a year (October 1st and March 1st).  Please complete the application and return to along with your resume. Once the application has been submitted you will receive a confirmation email containing next steps.
Current Auxiliary Board Members:

Executive Committee:

Laura Trejo, University of Chicago, Office of Civic Engagement, Chair
Rebecca Beltran, Blick Art Materials, Vice-Chair

Xenia Escarcia Ortega,Topco Associates LLC, Secretary

Suzanne Alton de Eraso, GoodRx
Sophia Cabido, MEND Consulting
Erica Canales, Philanthropist
Hayde Canales, Philanthropist
Colleen Carrillo, Bringg
Evelyn Fraga,
Steppingstone Scholars
Laura De Los Santos, St. Augustine College
Citlally Delgado, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School 
Lizette Garza, Crossroads Fund 
Ariadna Ginez, Artist
Jimmy Gonzalez Vicker, Skokie Public Library
Angelica Guerrero, IL State Representative, 22nd Ward
Jocelyn Hernandez, Horizons for Youth 
Deanna Hernandez, Ace Hardware
Marcos Herrera, Envision Unlimited
Jesus Jimenez, Marquette Associates
Marilynn Lopez, Info Trust
Humberto Monarrez, KPMG LLC
Alberto Morales, Cristo Rey Network
Stephanie Morales-Lopez, Schuler Scholar Program
Victor Nieto,
Billy Reid
Mayra Palafox, Smart Museum of Art
Ashley Perez, Chicago Public Schools
Michael Rangel, Sky ART
Jesse Rivera, Alter Domus
Iliana Rodriguez, Northwestern Medical Group
Leo Rodriguez, PwC
Veronica Rodriguez, McMaster-Carr Supply Company
Francisco Roman, Chicago Police Department
Daniel Ronan,
Resilient Heritage
Joanna Ruiz, Wallin/Gomez Architects, Ltd
Vicente Sanchez, Alderman's Office, 25th Ward
Starr Santos, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School

Patrick Spellman, Franco Moroney Buenik LLC 
Erika Tovar,
Anthony Vasquez, WTTW
Jocelyn Vega, Domestic Violence Legal Clinic
J. Gibran Villalobos, Museum of Contemporary Art